Back

by Ofi Zukhrufia

Hi!
Now that I have my laptop back and finally have some spare time (bye-bye, major department!) as the surgery department has finished few days ago, I’m back.

I actually have been trying to write blog a bit before, via my smartphone or my iPad, but I just didn’t feel like it. I didn’t know why. In fact, tonight I don’t feel like writing, but I know I have to.

I’ve said before that writing is like a therapy, at least for me. It’s like seeing your therapist, except of course, you don’t have to pay to write on your own blog.

There are a lot going on in my mind now…. I mean… I’m approaching the end of my clinical rotation, and if everything goes well, I’m going to be a doctor one year from now. And it’s just there is a lot to think about. I’ve spent almost the whole last week watched Scandal from season 1-2, watched Running Man for I forgot how many episodes, re-watched The Newsroom and started watch The Big Bang Theory, and I’m actually really happy about that. It feels like it has been very loooooooong time since I had such a generous amount of me time, of me-doing-everything-I-wanted-to-do time.

I’m glad I can make it with this post. I know it’s short and haven’t revealed all the things I thought, but I guess it helps. Talking to my parents is not my thing because I know I will not get the answer I need or the answer I want to hear. Plus there’s always judgment. Boyfriend and best friends… well they get busy. They have their own lives and their own problems so… really, at the end of the day, all you have is yourself. And your blog. You gotta be your own hero because nobody will.

All right, I gotta go. Anesthesiology is starting tomorrow at 7. Wish me luck!

